Send Seminar List
Start Date:   Finish Date:
Password:   Email:  
Archived

Please email imb@imb.uq.edu.au to subscribe to IMB’s weekly seminar list (sent Fridays).

Seminar Series: Date/Time: Location: Speaker 1: Title of talk (Speaker 1): Speaker 2: Title of talk (Speaker 2): Host Name: Host Email:  
Chemistry Seminar 24/04/17 13:00 AIBN Seminar Room Dr Kara Perrow Improving drug delivery to heterogeneous breast tumours Elizabeth Krenske e.krenske@uq.edu.au Delete | Edit | Detail
QBI Seminar 26/04/17 11:00 QBI, Level 7 Auditorium Professor Brenda Gannon Connecting health economics and brain research Deirdre Wilson d.wilson5@uq.edu.au Delete | Edit | Detail
Cell Biology Forum 26/04/17 09:00 Large Seminar Room QBP Jake Parker Rational computational design of protein binders for biosensor and therapeutic applications Brett Collins b.collins@imb.uq.edu.au Delete | Edit | Detail
Brisbane Developmental Biology Seminar Series 26/04/17 13:00 Large Seminar Room, Level 3, QBP Dr Marco Herold Using CRISPR/Cas9 technology to identify novel cell death regulators for cancer therapy Nathan Palpant n.palpant@uq.edu.au Delete | Edit | Detail
ECR Seminar 27/04/17 15:00 Small Seminar Room 3.146 Dr. Jane Fitzpatrick ECR Career Development/Facility Intro Seminar Series ECR committee- Jen Smith jennifer.smith@imb.uq.edu.au Delete | Edit | Detail
Genomics of Development and Disease 27/04/17 11:00 Level 3 Large seminar room Pengxiang ji Targeting apoptosis as a novel therapy for medulloblastoma Vanessa Raileanu Defining early valve development in the zebrafish Laura Genovesi l.genovesi@imb.uq.edu.au Delete | Edit | Detail
Chemistry and Structural Biology Division Seminar 27/04/17 12:30 Seminar Room 3.142, QBP Bldg 80, UQ St Lucia Dr Michael Morgan New targets for the treatment of burns pain Dr Ken Loh Targeting inflammation in mouse models of liver fibrosis Prof Richard Lewis r.lewis@imb.uq.edu.au Delete | Edit | Detail
IMB Seminar Series 28/04/17 12:30 QBP Auditorium, Bld 80 Prof John F. Hancock K-Ras membrane anchoring: new twists in an old tale Prof Rob Parton r.parton@imb.uq.edu.au Delete | Edit | Detail
UQ Centre for Cardiac and Vascular Biology Launch 02/05/17 17:15 Customs House Various Speakers UQ Centre for Cardiac and Vascular Biology Launch The University of Queensland imbevents@uq.edu.au Delete | Edit | Detail
Cell Biology Forum 03/05/17 09:00 Large Seminar Room QBP Building Shafali Gupta Rho Signalling at Cell-Cell Junctions during Collective Cell Migration Kinga Duszyc Elimination of apoptotic epithelial cells Brett Collins b.collins@imb.uq.edu.au Delete | Edit | Detail
1 Day Workshop - Single Cell Droplet Microfluidics & scRNA Seq 04/05/17 10:00 3.141 Multi Media Room Mr Mark Gilligan Single Cell Droplet Microfluidics & scRNA Seq - Dolomite Bio Ms Nadia Shakir Single Cell Droplet Microfluidics & scRNA Seq - Dolomite Bio Dr Joseph Powell j.powell@imb.uq.edu.au Delete | Edit | Detail
Genomic Standards Consortium (GSC19) 15/05/17 08:30 Stamford Plaza, Brisbane Aaron Darling; Nikos Kyrpides; Tanja Woyke; Howard Ochman; Jian Xu; Thomas Rattei Various speakers over three days Phil Hugenholtz, Australian Centre for Ecogenomics p.hugenholtz@uq.edu.au Delete | Edit | Detail