Send Seminar List
Start Date:   Finish Date:
Password:   Email:  
Archived

Please email seminars-on@imb.uq.edu.au to subscribe to IMB’s weekly seminar list (sent Fridays).

Seminar Series: Date/Time: Location: Speaker 1: Title of talk (Speaker 1): Speaker 2: Title of talk (Speaker 2): Host Name: Host Email:  
QLD Genomics Technology Innovation Group meeting 21/05/19 14:00 Rm 3.141, QBP building 80 Dr. Dimitri Perrin Faster Better CRISPR Di Xia d.xia@uq.edu.au Delete | Edit | Detail
IMB Special seminar 21/05/19 14:30 IMB Large Seminar Room (Level 3) Professor Robert Cichewicz Fungi and their Natural Products at the Forefront of Treating Human Diseases Professor Rob Capon r.capon@uq.edu.au Delete | Edit | Detail
CAI Seminar Series 21/05/19 09:30 Level 2 Seminar Room, Building 57, Centre for Advanced Imaging Dr Hsu-Lei Lee Ultrafast fMRI of the rodent brain using simultaneous multi-slice EPI Associate Professor Kai-Hsiang Chuang k.chuang@uq.edu.au Delete | Edit | Detail
Cell Biology Forum 22/05/19 09:00 Large Seminar Room Professor Till Bretschneider Reconstructing cell membrane dynamics in blebbing and macropinocytosis Adam Wall and Shrikanth Budnar a.wall@imb.uq.edu.au Delete | Edit | Detail
International Leaders in Neuroscience Seminar 22/05/19 16:00 Level 7 Auditorium, QBI Professor Nancy Kanwisher Functional Imaging of the Human Brain: A Window into the Architecture of the Mind Deirdre Wilson d.wilson5@uq.ed.au Delete | Edit | Detail
SCMB MBS Seminar 22/05/19 12:00 AIBN Seminar Room (Building 75) Dr Iain Searle "Deciphering the RNA machine; non-coding RNAs and RNA modifications in plants" Bernie Carroll b.carroll@uq.edu.au Delete | Edit | Detail
IMB Chemistry and Structural Biology Division Seminar 23/05/19 12:30 IMB Large Seminar Room 3.142, QBP Bldg 80, UQ St Lucia Kevin P. Francis Optical tomography and its role in multimodality imaging and translational disease research Mark Blaskovich m.blaskovich@uq.edu.au Delete | Edit | Detail
IMB Friday Seminar Series 24/05/19 12:30 Auditorium, Level 2 (Building 80) QBP Professor James Whisstock "The structure and molecular mechanism of pore formation by Macrophage Expressed Gene-1" Prof Richard Lewis r.lewis@imb.uq.edu.au Delete | Edit | Detail
QAAFI Science Seminars 28/05/19 12:00 3.141 Small Seminar Room Assoc. Prof. Natacha Hogan Mycotoxins in animal feed and novel mitigation strategies QAAFI Communications qaaficomms@uq.edu.au Delete | Edit | Detail
CAI Seminar Series 28/05/19 09:30 Level 2 Seminar Room, Building 57, Centre for Advanced Imaging Fei Yu, Owen Powell and Aswin Narayanan UQ Research Data Manager (UQRDM) Workshop Paula Martinez Villegas p.martinez@uq.edu.au Delete | Edit | Detail
IMB Friday Seminar Series 31/05/19 12:30 Auditorium Level 2 Building 80 QBP Prof. Peter Macdonald AM MBBS FRACP PHD MD Preservation of the donor heart - from the bench to the bedside Professor Glenn F. King glenn.king@imb.uq.edu.au Delete | Edit | Detail
Food Technology Association of Australia (FTAA) Qld Technical Forum 31/05/19 8:30 Large Seminar Room 3.142 Food Industry Representatives FTAA Qld Technical Forum QAAFI Communications qaaficomms@uq.edu.au Delete | Edit | Detail
CIDR Seminar Series 31/05/19 15:00 Level 3 Small Seminar Room (3.146) Dr Lorraine A. O'Reilly NF-kB1: a suppressor of inflammation and gastric cancer Kate Schroder k.schroder@imb.uq.edu.au Delete | Edit | Detail
IMB Friday Seminar Series 21/06/19 12:00 Auditorium Level 2 Building 80 QBP Associate Professor Ana Traven Battle to the end: how fungal pathogens manipulate and evade innate immunity Professor Matt Sweet m.sweet@imb.uq.edu.au Delete | Edit | Detail
IMB Friday Seminar 05/07/19 12:00 IMB Auditorium Professor Nicholas Loman How can long reads help us diagnose and track microbial pathogens? A/Prof. Lachlan Coin l.coin@imb.uq.edu.au Delete | Edit | Detail