Send Seminar List
Start Date:   Finish Date:
Password:   Email:  
Archived

Please email seminars-on@imb.uq.edu.au to subscribe to IMB’s weekly seminar list (sent Fridays).

Seminar Series: Date/Time: Location: Speaker 1: Title of talk (Speaker 1): Speaker 2: Title of talk (Speaker 2): Host Name: Host Email:  
AIBN Women in Science free public lecture 26/09/17 18:00 Advanced Engineering Building (Building 49, The University of Queensland St Lucia Campus) Professor Geri Richmond The Importance of Diversity and Inclusive Leadership in Science and Innovation UQ AIBN reception@aibn.uq.edu.au Delete | Edit | Detail
Cell Biology Forum 27/09/17 09:00 Large Seminar Room Michele Bastiani TBA Brett Collins b.collins@imb.uq.edu.au Delete | Edit | Detail
QBI Neuroscience Seminar 27/09/17 11:00 QBI Auditorium Dr Iris Wang Neuronal Trafficking - Linking mechanisms to functions in live neurons Deirdre Wilson d.wilson@qbi.uq.edu.au Delete | Edit | Detail
Genomics of Development and Disease Division Seminar Series 28/09/17 11:00 IMB Large Seminar Room, Level 3 Ivy Chiang The role of SOX7 transcription factor in early blood vessel development Liang Zhao The puzzle of sex and its missing pieces Christelle Adolphe c.adolphe@uq.edu.au Delete | Edit | Detail
IMB Seminar Series 29/09/17 12.30 QBP Auditorium, Bld 80 Dr James Letts Cryo-EM structural studies of Mammalian Mitochondrial Respiratory Supercomplexes Dr Irina Vetter imbevents@uq.edu.au Delete | Edit | Detail
IMB Centre for Inflammation & Disease Research Forum 29/09/17 09:00 Large seminar room, QBP (Building 80), UQ St Lucia Kirsty Short Influenza virus immunopathology Peter Sly Ex-vivo assessment of innate immune responses in the lung A/Prof Kate Schroder k.schroder@uq.edu.au Delete | Edit | Detail
AIBN Seminar Series 29/09/17 12:00 Level 4 Building 75 Professor Yi-Chin Toh Microtechnologies For Controlling And Probing Multicellular Interaction Heterogeneity In Human Diseases Prof Justin-Cooper White reception@aibn.uq.edu.au Delete | Edit | Detail
IMB Seminar Series 06/10/17 12:30 QBP Auditorium, Bld 80 Associate Professor Frank Bosmans Sodium channel regulation of sensory modalities Professor Glenn King imbevents@uq.edu.au Delete | Edit | Detail
SBMS Seminar Series 09/10/17 13:00 QBI Auditorium, Level 7 Dr Yan Yan Yip Get your (microtubule) motor running: Molecular insights into cargo recognition and transport by kinesin-1 Dr Dominic Ng d.ng1@uq.edu.au Delete | Edit | Detail
Australian Synchrotron - Queensland Research Forum and Workshop 10/10/17 09:00 AIBN Seminar Room Various Australian Synchrotron - Queensland Research Forum and Workshop Jenny Brown j.brown12@uq.edu.au Delete | Edit | Detail
2017 Derrick Mackerras Memorial Lecture 13/10/17 15:00 Auditorium, Level 6, Bancroft - QIRM Hon Peter Beattie Is the Commercialisation of Brain Power the Key to our Future? Nancy Cloake events@qimrberghofer.edu.au Delete | Edit | Detail
SBMS Seminar Series 16/10/17 13:00 QBI Auditorium, Level 7 Assoc. Professor Lisa Foa Calcium and the cytoskeleton: guiding axons Assoc. Professor Mike Piper m.piper@uq.edu.au Delete | Edit | Detail
SBMS Seminar Series 23/10/17 13:00 QBI Auditorium, Level 7 Assoc. Professor Mirella Dottori Development, maturation and self-assembly of neurons derived human pluripotent stem cells Dr Dominic Ng d.ng1@uq.edu.au Delete | Edit | Detail
SBMS Seminar Series 30/10/17 13:00 QBI Auditorium, Level 7 Assoc. Professor Julie McMullen Targeting the IGF1-PI3K pathway in the failing heart: Translating studies from mice to humans Professor Wally Thomas w.thomas@uq.edu.au Delete | Edit | Detail
Drug Discovery & Development Workshop - National AMR Forum 02/11/17 12:00 Pharmacy Australia Centre of Excellence (PACE), Level 4, 20 Cornwall St, Woolloongabba Dr Mark Blaskovich and other members of CO-ADD Drug Discovery and Development Dr Fekade Sime and Wim Meutermans Drug Discovery and Development Community for Open Antimicrobial Drug Discovery (CO-ADD) media@co-add.org.au Delete | Edit | Detail
National Antimicrobial Resistance (AMR) Forum - One Health 03/11/17 8:15 Pharmacy Australia Centre of Excellence (PACE), Level 4, 20 Cornwall St, Woolloongabba Professor Alison Holmes Keynote address Professor Anton Peleg Keynote address Queensland Statewide Antimicrobial Stewardship Program and CRE REDUCE Statewide.AMS@health.qld.gov.au Delete | Edit | Detail
SBMS Seminar Series 13/11/17 13:00 QBI Auditorium, Level 7 Dr Leonie Quinn Single stranded DNA binding proteins: Stems Cells, Development, Cancer and more! Dr Sean Millard s.millard@uq.edu.au Delete | Edit | Detail
SBMS Seminar Series 20/11/17 13:00 QBI Auditorium, Level 7 Professor Fred Meunier TBA Dr Dominic Ng d.ng1@uq.edu.au Delete | Edit | Detail
SBMS Seminar Series 27/11/17 13:00 QBI Auditorium, Level 7 Dr Asheeta Prasad Lighting the pathway: Insights into neural circuitry of motivation and movement disorders Dr Richard Gordon r.gordon1@uq.edu.au Delete | Edit | Detail