Send Seminar List
Start Date:   Finish Date:
Password:   Email:  
Archived

Please email seminars-on@imb.uq.edu.au to subscribe to IMB’s weekly seminar list (sent Fridays).

Seminar Series: Date/Time: Location: Speaker 1: Title of talk (Speaker 1): Speaker 2: Title of talk (Speaker 2): Host Name: Host Email:  
QAAFI Science Seminar 24/10/17 12:00 Queensland Bioscience Precinct Building, Level 3 Dr Barbara George-Jaeggli An integrated remote-sensing approach to close the phenotyping gap in sorghum breeding Liz Eden qaaficomms@uq.edu.au Delete | Edit | Detail
Cell Biology Forum 25/10/17 09:00 Large Seminar Room Yeping Wu Phenotypic characterization of caveola-deficient cells Yi Cui To Be announced Brett Collins b.collins@imb.uq.edu.au Delete | Edit | Detail
SCMB Seminar 25/10/17 12:00 AIBN Seminar Room A/Prof Katharina Ronacher Novel insights into the link between tuberculosis and type 2 diabetes Nick West n.west@uq.edu.au Delete | Edit | Detail
Genomics of Development and Disease Divisoin Seminar Series 26/10/17 11:00 Large Seminar Room, level 3 Harriet Lo Using a zebrafish model to investigate the role of Cavin4 in skeletal muscle Rebecca Coll Inflammasomes - key molecules in inflammation and novel targets for the treatment of inflammatory diseases Christelle Adolphe c.adolphe@imb.uq.edu.au Delete | Edit | Detail
SBMS Seminar Series 30/10/17 13:00 QBI Auditorium, Level 7 Assoc. Professor Julie McMullen Targeting the IGF1-PI3K pathway in the failing heart: Translating studies from mice to humans Professor Wally Thomas w.thomas@uq.edu.au Delete | Edit | Detail
QAAFI Science Seminar Series 31/10/17 12:00 Level 3 Qld Bioscience Precinct Building 80, St Lucia Room: Large Seminar Room (3.142) David Martin Innovation and science to deliver economic prosperity for Australia Hannah Hardy h.hardy@uq.edu.au Delete | Edit | Detail
Drug Discovery & Development Workshop - National AMR Forum 02/11/17 12:00 Pharmacy Australia Centre of Excellence (PACE), Level 4, 20 Cornwall St, Woolloongabba Dr Mark Blaskovich and other members of CO-ADD Drug Discovery and Development Dr Fekade Sime and Wim Meutermans Drug Discovery and Development Community for Open Antimicrobial Drug Discovery (CO-ADD) media@co-add.org.au Delete | Edit | Detail
Chemistry and Structural Biology Division Seminar 02/11/17 12:30 Large Seminar Room (3.142), Level 3 Qld Bioscience Precinct Building 80, St Lucia Prof Greg Monteith Calcium signaling and cell death in basal breast cancer cells Dr Irina Vetter i.vetter@uq.edu.au Delete | Edit | Detail
National Antimicrobial Resistance (AMR) Forum - One Health 03/11/17 8:15 Pharmacy Australia Centre of Excellence (PACE), Level 4, 20 Cornwall St, Woolloongabba Professor Alison Holmes Keynote address Professor Anton Peleg Keynote address Queensland Statewide Antimicrobial Stewardship Program and CRE REDUCE Statewide.AMS@health.qld.gov.au Delete | Edit | Detail
SBMS Seminar Series 13/11/17 13:00 QBI Auditorium, Level 7 Dr Leonie Quinn Single stranded DNA binding proteins: Stems Cells, Development, Cancer and more! Dr Sean Millard s.millard@uq.edu.au Delete | Edit | Detail
SBMS Seminar Series 20/11/17 13:00 QBI Auditorium, Level 7 Professor Fred Meunier TBA Dr Dominic Ng d.ng1@uq.edu.au Delete | Edit | Detail
SBMS Seminar Series 27/11/17 13:00 QBI Auditorium, Level 7 Dr Asheeta Prasad Lighting the pathway: Insights into neural circuitry of motivation and movement disorders Dr Richard Gordon r.gordon1@uq.edu.au Delete | Edit | Detail