Send Seminar List
Start Date:   Finish Date:
Password:   Email:  
Archived

Please email seminars-on@imb.uq.edu.au to subscribe to IMB’s weekly seminar list (sent Fridays).

Seminar Series: Date/Time: Location: Speaker 1: Title of talk (Speaker 1): Speaker 2: Title of talk (Speaker 2): Host Name: Host Email:  
QBI 23/07/19 11:00 QBI Level 7 Auditorium Professor Ville-Petteri Makinen Time-series metabolomics and integrative genomics of age-associated complex diseases QBI owner-neuroseminars@qbi.uq.edu.au Delete | Edit | Detail
Cell Biology Forum 24/07/19 09:00 Large Seminar Room Pranesh Padmanabhan Nanoscale organisation of the synapse in health and disease Adam Wall and Srikanth Budnar a.wall@imb.uq.edu.au Delete | Edit | Detail
QBI Neuroscience Seminars 24/07/19 11:00 Level 7 Auditorium QBI Professor Alice Pebay NHMRC Senior Research Fellow Modelling neurodegeneration using patient induced pluripotent stem cells Deirdre Wilson d.wilson5@uq.ed.au Delete | Edit | Detail
Division of Genetics and Genomics Seminars 25/07/19 11:00 Level 3 Large Seminar Room Tania Da Silva Duarte Deep Sequencing of Microbial Communities in Cystic Fibrosis Airways. (M2) Sally Mortlock & Jian Zeng s.mortlock@imb.uq.edu.au Delete | Edit | Detail
SBMS Seminar Series 29/07/19 13:00 QBI Auditorium, Level 7 Professor Livia Hool Using patch clamp electrophysiology to elucidate the molecular mechanisms for the induction of arrhythmias Dr Melissa Reichelt m.reichelt@uq.edu.au Delete | Edit | Detail
Biological Sciences Seminar Series 02/08/19 11:00 Room 139 Goddard Dr Elizabeth Dun Long-distance flowering signals regulate shoot branching in pea Dr Abigail Pastore Complex species interactions regulate selection due to drought in semi-arid annual plants Megan Craig biolhospa@uq.edu.au Delete | Edit | Detail
SBMS Seminar Series 05/08/19 13:00 QBI Auditorium, Level 7 Dr Anne Conibear Protein regulation at atomic resolution: Insights into protein posttranslational modifications using NMR spectroscopy Niwanthi Rajapakse n.rajapakse@uq.edu.au Delete | Edit | Detail
SBMS Seminar Series 12/08/19 13:00 QBI Auditorium, Level 7 Dr Marta Portela Esteban Glioblastoma cells vampirize WNT from neurons and trigger a JNK/MMP signaling loop that enhances glioblastoma progression and neurodegeneration Associate Professor Dominic Ng d.ng1@uq.edu.au Delete | Edit | Detail
Special Guest Speaker: Dr Adam Rose 20/08/19 10:00 3.142 Large Seminar Room, Building 80 IMB Dr Adam Rose Dietary protein restriction and metabolic health: outcomes and mechanisms" Associate Professor Frederic Gachon f.gachon@uq.edu.au Delete | Edit | Detail
IMB Friday Seminar Series 30/08/19 12:30 QBP Auditorium Professor William Lubell From a CH to N swap to therapeutic prototypes to treat macular degeneration; modulation of the cluster of differentiation-36 receptor using azapeptides mediates macrophage-driven inflammation Dr Karl Hansford k.hansford@imb.uq.edu.au Delete | Edit | Detail
IMB Friday Seminar Series 27/09/19 12:30 QBP Auditorium Professor Christian P. R. Hackenberger The power of chemoselectivity: Functional protein-conjugates for intra- and extracellular targeting Dr Christina Schroeder c.schroeder@imb.uq.edu.au Delete | Edit | Detail