Send Seminar List
Start Date:   Finish Date:
Password:   Email:  
Archived

Please email imb@imb.uq.edu.au to subscribe to IMB’s weekly seminar list (sent Fridays).

Seminar Series: Date/Time: Location: Speaker 1: Title of talk (Speaker 1): Speaker 2: Title of talk (Speaker 2): Host Name: Host Email:  
SCMB Chemistry Seminar 29/05/17 13:00 AIBN Seminar Room Prof. Sally-Ann Poulsen Native State Mass Spectrometry in Fragment Based Drug Discovery Elizabeth Krenske e.krenske@uq.edu.au Delete | Edit | Detail
Brisbane Developmental Biology Seminar Series 30/05/17 16:00 Large Seminar Room, Level 3, QBP A/Prof Kieran Harvey Hippo and Hippo-like signalling pathways Helen Cooper h.cooper@uq.edu.au Delete | Edit | Detail
QAAFI Science Seminar Series 30/05/17 12:00 Large Seminar Room (3.142), Level 3 Qld Bioscience Precinct Building 80, St Lucia Associate Professor Paul Ebert Looking to the past, monitoring the present, securing the future: Resistance to the grain fumigant phosphine Hannah Hardy h.hardy@uq.edu.au Delete | Edit | Detail
Cell Biology Forum 31/05/17 09:00 Large Seminar Room (QBP Building) Wayne Johnston Improving the Leishmania cell-free expression system Shayli Varestah Moradi Combining in vitro protein expression with AlphaLISA technology to study protein-protein interaction Brett Collins b.collins@imb.uq.edu.au Delete | Edit | Detail
SCMB Molecular Bioscience 31/05/17 12:00 AIBN Seminar Room (Bldg 75) A. Prof Renae Ryan The Split Personality of Glutamate Transporters: a Chloride Channel and a Transporter. Kate Stacey katryn.stacey@uq.edu.au Delete | Edit | Detail
QBI Neuroscience Seminar 31/05/17 11:00 Level 7 Auditorium Madhusoothanan Bhagavathi Perumal Organisation of a reverberating cell assembly in the basolateral amygdala Deirdre Wilson d.wilson5@uq.edu.au Delete | Edit | Detail
QBI Neuroscience Seminar 31/05/17 14:00 Level 7 Auditorium Robert Maier Improving genetic risk prediction in psychiatric disorders and other complex traits Deirdre Wilson d.wilson5@uq.edu.au Delete | Edit | Detail
Division of Genomics of Development of Disease 01/06/17 11:00 Level 3 Seminar Room Abbi Helfer Histone Deacetylase Inhibitor Screening in a Human Disease Model of Diabetic Cardiomyopathy Gayle Peterson A Synthetic Lethal Approach for the Treatment of Medulloblastoma Laura Genovesi l.genovesi@uq.edu.au Delete | Edit | Detail
IMB Seminar Series 02/06/17 12:30 QBP Auditorium, Bld 80 Associate Professor Sarah-Jane Dawson Liquid Biopsies: Monitoring the Cancer Genome in Blood Professor Alpha Yap imbevents@uq.edu.au Delete | Edit | Detail
SBMS Seminar Series 05/06/17 13:00 QBI Auditorium Rhiannon Werder Novel alarmin release mechanisms and extracellular function in the onset and exacerbation of asthma David Armstrong d.armstrong@uq.edu.au Delete | Edit | Detail
QIMR Lecture 06/06/17 13:00 QIMR Herston - Bancroft Auditorium -Level 6 Professor Maria Kavallaris Cancer Biology to Nanomedicine-Based Therapeutics Nancy Cloake nancy.cloake@qimrberghofer.edu.au Delete | Edit | Detail
IMB Seminar Series 09/06/17 12:30 QBP Auditorium, Bld 80 Associate Professor Kathryn Holt Genomic insights into evolution and dissemination of antimicrobial resistance Professsor Peter Visscher imbevents@uq.edu.au Delete | Edit | Detail
IMB Seminar Series 16/06/17 12:30 QBP Auditorium, Bld 80 Associate Professor Colin Jackson Predicting the future and reconstructing the past through protein engineering Assocate Professor Brett Collins imbevents@uq.edu.au Delete | Edit | Detail
CIDR Forum 28/07/17 10:00 Large Seminar Room, QBP Dr Si Ming Man Innate immunity and inflammasome responses to intracellular pathogens and cancer Kate Schroder k.schroder@imb.uq.edu.au Delete | Edit | Detail